• Elder Hall, Elder Conservatorium of Music (map)
  • North Terrace
  • Adelaide, SA
  • Australia

Join us for the world premiere of four original orchestral works, written by the 2015 AYO Composition participants under the guidance of Stuart Greenbaum. Our composition program strives to empower young people with musical knowledge and imagination. For young composers themselves, there can be few experiences more powerful than the engagement with the talents gathered at the AYO National Music Camp. The works will be performed by AYO musicians and tutors from the National Music Camp program and allows audiences the chance to experience the brilliance and passion of these young classical musicians as they take this critical step in their musical and professional development.

Mountains by Claire Johnston — World premiere

Chamber Symphony No. 1 by Connor D’Netto — World premiere

Dissent by Jakob Bragg — World premiere

Anterograde by Oliver Iacono — World premiere